roofing contractor simsbury ct

Reviews for Brian O'Donnell Quality Home Improvements, Inc., Your Simsbury Roofing Contractor

Overall Rating / 15 Total Testimonials

4.9 Out of
5 Stars

Brian O'Donnell Quality Home Improvements, Inc.

5.0 out of 5 stars
- January 2, 2018

Excellent Job!

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
- December 14, 2017

Brian was wonderful to work with. He was able to diagnose the problem so quickly. We have had many knowledgeable and very experienced roofers try to figure out where our leak was originating from, with many having an idea but not certain, so it has gone 5 years as a leaky roof because we didn't want to spend money and still have a leaky roof. Brian was certain of where the leak was and came to fix it 2 days later. We are so pleased and will use Brian again. Definitely a 10 rating all the way around! Thank you!

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
- December 10, 2017

Excellent job! Brian evaluated problems with attic ventilation and provided a well-engineered solution. Other contractors that provided proposals did not demonstrate that attention to detail. Brian's team was fast, left our property clean, and the roof looks great.

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
- December 10, 2017

Everything went well. Installers were very pleasant and professional. The area was left very clean, you wouldn't have known they were there. I was very happy to have found Brian O'Donnell Skylight specialist.

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
- October 31, 2017

Brian and his crew did a superb job on our roof. Brian inspected the roof and met with us to explain in detail what needed to be done. His estimate was fair and he stuck with the price throughout the job. His crew were timely, friendly and hard working. They cleaned up each day and finished the job on time. We were extremely pleased with the results!

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
- October 31, 2017

I was very pleased from beginning to end with my experience. Pleasant to deal with. I felt the work was done professionally with attention to detail. Definitely would recommend to others.

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
- October 17, 2017

This is a company you can count on. Large or small jobs are treated with competence, courtesy and professionalism.

Share

Sort Reviews by: Date or Rating
Powered by Footbridge Media

Leave Us a Review

We've found that customer reviews are very helpful in keeping our business thriving. We would truly appreciate a review from you!

Visit your preferred site to leave a review or comment:

Read reviews for Brian O'Donnell Quality Home Improvements, Inc. and testimonials from clients who have hired them for roofing services in the Farmington Valley area.

"Brian – Your men are to be commended for doing a fine job! They are hardworking and meticulous in what they are doing. They seem to be working well together as a team, from early morning until sometimes “after hours”, only taking a short time out to eat. They cleaned up every day before leaving. After completing the job, our premises were spic-n-span clean, like they had not been here if it were not for the proof of a spanking new roof on the house, breezeway and garage. You make sure you treat them well, so they don’t leave you! You could not ask for a finer crew! We would recommend Brian O’Donnell Q.H.I. and company anytime! Thanks for your services, and our sincere appreciation!" - Ewald & Helga Dickau - March 31, 2016


"Dear Brian – Thank you so much for the time and effort you graciously gave to our serious ice dam problems. I picked you to do the work because you answered all my questions before I asked them. No other contractor ever mentioned the attic and you went up there to see what was happening. Your team that did the work were true professionals, too. Arriving on time, working all day, keeping me posted on the status of the job and cleaning everything up every evening. Please thank them again!" - Beth Birmingham - October 14, 2015


"WE LOVE OUR 3 SKYLIGHTS – JUST LOVE THEM!!! The man who did most of the installation – Gene – was just terrific! The installation went perfectly and everything was cleaned up – just as Brian said it would be. Our house is now so bright that during the day we don’t need to turn on the living room lights. The shades work well and we still have fun "playing" with them. Should Brian ever need a recommendation from us, please have him use our name. We are so happy with what he helped do for us." - Gary & Judy Schumer - October 5, 2015


"We hired Brian O'Donnell to re-roof our house and replace the skylights. We had 2 other local companies give us estimates and a description of what would be done, but Brian was the only one who figured out what was really happening with the ridge vent, and knew how to fix it. The others just wanted to replace it with the same thing. We'd already had that done once and still had problems. His crew was very professional and very skilled. It's been a year now and we have had no problems and everything looks fantastic. We are extremely happy we chose Brian's company and recommend him 110%." - RL Joy - August 28, 2015


"Brian's crew did top-notch work. They were slow, methodical, and took the time to do it right. They were not cheap. But their work has stood the test of time and survived 6 years and at least 2 absolutely horrendous winters with ice dams galore with ZERO leaks or problems. They only do things right, like removing the siding in valleys to get the flashing and ice-shield high up on the wall abutting the roof. Things like this take a lot of time and are almost always skipped by the faster and cheaper guys. One of their guys took the time to use copper flashing around a particularly tricky chimney. It was slow and tedious work but my guess is it'll still be there in 30+ years." - Robert Blake - September 1, 2015


"Thank-you so much for everything.  The roof looks fantastic and the guys did wonderful work.  They didn’t interrupt our schedule at all and were always pleasant even with some of the very long days they put in.  We also appreciate all your prompt feedback and work, it made the whole process smooth and seamless." - Amy Milbrandt - August 24, 2015


"It was a pleasure working with you and your crew. It was a job very well done!" - Karen Collier - July 8, 2015


"I wanted to send you a note to say you have a great team and they are very comfortable to be around.  The roof and the wrap looks great -- better than I thought it would and far nicer than I could have done myself. I can't wait to see the final product. We couldn't be happier with our choice to go with your company." - Steve & Jennifer Rowley - June 16, 2015


"Brian – the roof is beautiful. I thank you for your help in making the right choices. Tim & Donnie made it look easy, did a great job & cleaned up each day. I appreciate the good service you provide!" - Chris Gundaker - May 20, 2015


"Brian – Andy and I are really happy with the roof – looks great! Your crew were also great – answered any questions Andy had, and did the job with very little disturbance to us – just came and went and got the job done. Protected the roof overnight, etc. Have a good summer!" - Andy & Sue Griffith - May 1, 2015


"Brian & crew did our roof in the fall 2014. We were SO impressed with his knowledge, professionalism & honesty! He told us up front we didn't need a new roof yet... maybe in another 8 years. After hearing we had to get a new roof because it was a requirement for solar panels, he proposed to just do the sections that the panels would be on and match it to the rest. It looks perfect and he only did what was needed! The enviro-freak in me also LOVES the fact that he sends the waste to a recycler & not the dump. Old shingles = new asphalt! Quality company!!" - Allison Post - May 13, 2015


"Brian is very honest, local, quality workmanship. Very Happy." - David Trainor - July 23, 2015


"Your team was great, thanks again. I will definitely recommend you and your team for anyone I know in the area that is thinking about any kind of roof-related work." - Adam Sharp - July 10, 2014


"Thanks Brian. The job came out looking great. Your team did an excellent job." - Jeff Navin - June 1, 2014


"Brian did what he said he would do. He showed up on time and was very professional in his work. The work took a little longer than he initially expected, but we were actually glad at this as it showed he and his worker did not rush the job, but did quality work. We were very pleased." - Susan Tarascio - December 29, 2013


"Dear Brian, This is just a quick note to thank you for the outstanding roof replacement project that you completed as promised this week. I think it is important that your prospective customers understand that the reason we chose you was the competent evaluation of our situation and the resulting plan for this project. The quality of the work greatly exceeded that done by your competition." - R.A. Budington - January 14, 2012


"Brian, the older I get, the more I appreciate work that is well done! That is what you and your company do. Keep me on your list of very happy customers. I am thrilled! I would be happy to share this with any prospective customer!" - Betsy VanLoon - January 14, 2010


"Your crew has been great! Your company is a class act!" - Sarah - October 19, 2009


"Brian, thanks for the follow up. I’m glad you came on Saturday because it rained like heck on Sunday. My hats off to you and Lorrie for running a first rate operation! I was very happy with the service both of you provided so I will recommend your business to friends and neighbors." - Curt - October 4, 2006


"Brian, nice job done. We were especially impressed with your crew – very polite, conscientious and hardworking." - John Lashnits - September 3, 2006


"I would like to commend your crew for a job well done on our roof. ‘Quality Home Improvements’ is a true trademark of your work crew and the product you deliver. Job Well Done!" - Roger & Barb Spear - May 19, 2005


For more references and reviews of your roofing contractor, Brian O'Donnell Quality Home Improvements, Inc., please call 860-658-2474 or complete our online request form.

roofing contractor farmington valley ct

certainteed asphalt shingles simsbury ctcertainteed roofing simsbury ctcertainteed roofing shingles simsbury ctcertainteed roofer simsbury ctvelus skylight installer simsbury ct